Speedy Dinners: Simple Stir Fry

Revision season is in full swing. I’m a simple cook anyway, but over exams I like my food to be even speedier so that I can spend as much time as I can studying.

 Over the next few weeks I’m going to be sharing some speedy and healthy dishes which you can cook in a flash- starting with a simple stir fry.

Fran’s Simple Green Stir Fry with a Lime sauce 

Serves 1, takes approx. 5 minutes to cook

For the stir fry:

  • Asparagus
  • Tofu (you could use chicken or whatever meat you like, but seriously Cauldron’s Marinated Tofu is the bomb).
  • Rice noodles (about half a bag)
  • Bean Sprouts (about half a bag)
  • Mange tout
  • Coconut oil for fryin’

For the sauce:

  • Soy sauce
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

Method:

  1. Make your sauce by mixing together the juice of one lime and about the same quantity of soy sauce, season to taste.
  2. Heat your coconut oil in a frying pan or wok- whatever you have that is non-stick.
  3. Add the asparagus first, and fry for about 2 minutes or so to tenderise.
  4. Add the sauce, tofu, mange tout, bean sprouts and rice noodles, and cook for 2/3 minutes.
  5. Enjoy!
IMG_6934

Please note I am wearing a fleece.

The beauty of a stir fry is you can chuck any vegetables you like in, I thought these ones I’ve featured worked really well together!

I now have 2 weeks off before my first exam, so it’s going to be a very fun fortnight! Hope revision/life is going well, Fran xx

Header: Royal Fort Gardens, Bristol 2017

Leave a Reply

