Easy Peasy Tortilla Pizzas

This is the 4th time I’ve eaten pizza this week. I love it! These tortilla pizzas are a healthier alternative if, like me, pizza is your life.

As ever, they are super simple and ready to eat in no time at all!

You will need: 

  • Torilla wraps, I use wholemeal.
  • Passata for the base
  • Mozzarella , plus any other cheese you fancy.
  • Whatever toppings you’d like: spinach leaves, sweetcorn, olives, tomatoes, pesto, sweet chilli sauce, chorizo… the list is endless.
  • Seasoning and Italian Herbs

(One pizza/wrap would be perfect for lunch or a light dinner, if you are really hungry then make 2 or 3 or 500!).

FullSizeRender.jpg

 

What to do:

  1. Preheat the oven to 200 degrees centigrade.
  2. Place your tortilla wraps in the oven for approx 5 mins to crispen- this makes them a far sturdier foundation on which to put tonnes of toppings.
  3. Remove the wraps once they have become a little firmer but leave the oven on! Spoon on approx 2-3 table spoons of passata, using the back of the spoon to smooth the sauce out evenly.
  4. Tear your mozzarella and distribute it evenly across the pizza.
  5. Add whatever toppings your heart desires.
  6. Sprinkle over your herbs and seasoning to taste.
  7. Bake in the oven for 10 minutes, or until the cheese is golden.

 

 

IMG_6404

🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕

So for some reason, of which I’m currently not sure, I have decided to sign up to the Cardiff Half Marathon! There are still spaces left if you fancy the challenge.

I have never been to Cardiff and am hoping I can smash the 2 hour mark… those 33 seconds are grating on me. I look forward to training again with my bestie Eloise and can’t wait to share some Mendip running spots with you after I move!

Exams are looming so good luck to anyone revising!

Header: Monkey World, Dorset 2017

Leave a Reply

